In the bank

Concealed Carry or Open Carry. Here's the place to be for Practical Carry Topics.

In the bank

Postby sheepfarmer » Thu Nov 13, 2014 1:38 pm

I just got my license in the mail and started carrying last Thursday and so I'm new to all of this. I'm a graphics designer, fabricator and installer and yesterday as I was finishing up installing graphics on a bank building, I had to go inside and meet with one of the personnel. It was a weird feeling walking into a bank with my Sccy under my belt. Like I said, this is all new to me. I'm 53 and have never even owned a pistol until a couple months ago. I guess what concerned me was my shirt accidently coming up, someone seeing it and freaking out.
sheepfarmer

Re: In the bank

Postby getvicious » Thu Nov 13, 2014 2:45 pm

Check your state and local laws. Even with a Conceal Carry permit / license you might not be able to legally carry into a financial institution (bank or credit union).

Conceal Carry does feel strange till you get more comfortable doing it. Go to Walmart, Target or a Mall. Those places are good for getting used to carrying with lots of people around. I bet you'll find yourself watching other people harder than any of then watch you, if they take any notice of you at all.

It still feels odd, to me, carrying in a restaurant with a group of friends when I'm speaking to an acquaintance who is extremely anti-gun and anti self-defense (the "just call 911 and they'll save you" type). It feels odd when they always bring up how people with guns will run amuck and start shooting people while I and my wife sit next to them, with our guns - not planning to run amuck at all. :lol:

My wife and I always get a good chuckle from those situations.
It's not the blast that kills you - It's the tumble to the bottom of the 800 foot crater.....
getvicious@yahoo.com
getvicious
Topic Moderator

Postby sheepfarmer » Thu Nov 13, 2014 4:26 pm