Burrs On Ejected Cartridges

For the general discussion of SCCY Industries firearms. Includes the SCCY CPX-1 & CPX-2 compact 9mm and CPX-3 subcompact .380 ACP handguns.

Burrs On Ejected Cartridges

Postby Rockeye » Wed Apr 18, 2018 6:58 pm

Good day folks! First let me apologize if there is already a post concerning this topic. I could not find it if it exist. I am new to the SCCY family and have a CPX2 and so far no real problems. I love the feel of the CPX2, even with the heavy trigger I still enjoy shooting it. I have only shot about 200 rounds and just noticed today the ejected cartridges have a burr or rough edge on the rim where the extractor would grab the cartridge. I do not see anything that jumps out at me on the pistol or magazines that could cause this. Has anyone else encountered this problem on their SCCY? If so what was the fix? My CPX2 is less than a month old.
Then said he unto them, But now, he that hath a purse, let him take it, and likewise his scrip: and he that hath no sword, let him sell his garment, and buy one. Luke 22:36
Rockeye

Re: Burrs On Ejected Cartridges

Postby wrench459 » Wed Apr 18, 2018 8:16 pm

I only reload brass cases.
The aluminum and steel cases goes into the recycle bins.
wrench459
Veteran Member

Postby Renaldow » Thu Apr 19, 2018 7:08 pm

What type of ammo are you using?
Renaldow
Forum Regular

Postby funflyer » Fri Apr 20, 2018 11:11 am

Problem? What exactly is the problem? We need more than just "the ejected cartridges have a burr".
Is your pistol having a feed issue, ejection issue? If it just a burr on the case rim then I fail to see a problem unless you reload and only if you plan on re-using the cases multiple times. Also, a picture is worth 1000 words.
funflyer

Postby Rockeye » Fri Apr 20, 2018 12:13 pm