First time with lil sccy and loved it

User Reviews of Shooting Products and Accessories. New holster, mag, gun lubricant, etc... tell us about it!
End User reviews only.

First time with lil sccy and loved it

Postby Shikahgho » Mon May 26, 2014 9:14 pm

This pass weekend was my first time using my firearm. I've had it since march but have been so busy with work I had no time to go out and have fun. Well here's my thought on the firearm. It packs a good punch, there were a few times I pulled the trigger and nothing happened cause a shell was still in the recoil. Hope I said that right. I'm still new to CCW an owning a firearm. I didn't mind it, I just took my time to get the shell out. I did get hit in the head and neck a few times which weren't too bad. But overall I enjoy my lil man and plan to take him out more. Any tips? I'm open to any criticism. Thanks
Shikahgho

Re: First time with lil sccy and loved it

Postby GoesBang » Mon May 26, 2014 9:44 pm

Take your time and learn your weapon. Terminology helps when you try to describe a part of it, or parts of it.

Firearms and shooting are a world within themselves.

Enjoy!
SCCY CPX-2-CB s/n 085x (Born on 4/25/13) Receiver replaced 3/14 s/n 129x
Ruger P95PR
Henry Golden Boy H004
Kel-Tec P11/P40
RIA 1911 Tactical FS 45 ACP
RIA M206 38 Special 2"

USMC 1976-79 3rd MAW Camp Pendleton, CA
HTTP://www.X-CalibearUSA.com
GoesBang
Veteran Member

Postby getvicious » Tue May 27, 2014 1:49 am

Any tips? Yes.

Study the manual (not just read but study). Go thru the manual with the pistol to learn what pieces it's made up of and how to disassemble / reassemble it properly. Take a pistol class to learn how to safely handle and operate your pistol. If you have a friend who is experienced with shooting and using pistols ask if he can give you some pointers.

Operating a pistol, safe handling and shooting one are all pretty easy to learn from scratch UNLESS you have developed bad habits and need to un-learn them first.